Our School


All staff at St Mark's are committed to ensuring that every child experiences the best quality primary school education possible. We encourage children to strive for excellence both socially and academically and to develop into active, independent learners.



Mrs. Kate Mc Kenna


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs. Melanie Henderson


Class teachers

Miss. Samantha Kerr (Nursery)

Mrs. Lyndsay Grey (Reception)

Mr. Frank Martin (Year 1)

Mr. Steven Murphy (Year 2)

Mrs. Susan Boon & Mrs. Emma Thompson (Year 3)

Mrs. Catherine Craig (Year 4)

Mr. James Forster (Year 5)

Mr. Andrew Potter (Year 6)



Teaching assistants


Ms. Caroline Graham (HLTA/ ELSA Lead).

Mrs. Dawn Grey

Mrs. Leigh Hardy

Mrs. Michelle Crawford

Mrs. Jessica Todd

Mrs. Gosia Kowalska

Mrs. Amy Horn

Miss. Katherine Beer

Miss. Rhiannon Crawford

Mrs. Amy Boland

Miss. Clare Armstrong

Miss. Kate Murphy


Parent Support Advisor / Pupil Counsellor

Mrs. Caroline Slack

School Business Manager

Mrs. Linda Watson


Admin Assistant.

Mrs. Lyndsey Brooks


Midday supervisors

Mrs. Barbara Burnett

Mrs. Michelle Crawford

Mrs. Leigh Hardy

Mrs. Lilian Douglas

Mrs. Lilian Quinn

Ms. Clare Armstrong

Miss. Rhiannon Crawford


Mr. Justin Crawford


Mrs. Michelle Crawford

Mrs. Karen Appelby

St Mark's Catholic Primary School is part of the Bishop Bewick Catholic Education Trust

A company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number No 7841435.

Registered Office: Fenham Hall Drive, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 9YH